新聞報導
2022 年 6 月 01 日

HTC 的 Vive Arts 將於今年 XNUMX 月將 VR 帶到巴塞爾藝術展

VR 靜止圖像,巨大的物質湧現,Wu Tsang,2022 年,由藝術家和 VIVE Arts 友情提供

美國電影製片人 吳曾 和德國畫家 阿爾伯特·奧倫 都將展示他們的第一個 VR 今年 XNUMX 月晚些時候在瑞士巴塞爾藝術展上展出的藝術品。 曾氏 一個強大的質量出現 和厄倫的 地下室圖紙 將與 HTC 的 VIVE 藝術 在 2022 月 16 日至 19 月 XNUMX 日舉行的 XNUMX 年度瑞士博覽會上。此次展示將標誌著 VIVE Arts 在巴塞爾本土的重新亮相, 根據最近發布的

巴塞爾藝術展'對不同的人意味著不同的事情。 根據這本書,這個藝術博覽會在瑞士巴塞爾開始,整個組織都以這座城市命名。 博覽會繼續在世界各地催生衛星版——最著名的是邁阿密海灘,但也 香港 和最近的巴黎。 每個活動都有自己的個性和策展傾向,但巴塞爾仍然是主要的吸引力。 

“在作為 VR 合作夥伴在香港巴塞爾藝術展上進行了兩次展示之後,”該新聞稿稱,“VIVE Arts 將在位於巴塞爾展覽中心 1 號展廳的專用休息室展示這兩件作品。” 該組織在巴塞爾的首次亮相是在他們引人注目的 Tsang 裝置作品之後 鯨魚 在最近 威尼斯雙年展,又一具有里程碑意義的國際藝術界盛會。

曾蔭權在威尼斯的作品被拍成電影,但 一個強大的質量出現 將她自學的講故事專業知識轉化為 VR,建立起她對 Herman Melville 的興趣 白鯨. VIVE 將在 Flow 眼鏡上展示 15 分鐘的 VR 作品,讓觀眾“從鯨魚的角度體驗海底世界”。 在這裡,新媒體使曾蔭權能夠讓觀眾直接沉浸在主人公的眼睛後面,增強了梅爾維爾小說中著名的世界建設。

Tsang 的實踐在 2008 年左右成形,當時她正在洛杉磯各地組織酷兒俱樂部,這位藝術家在一次採訪中說 巴塞爾藝術展. 在獲得麥克阿瑟天才獎後不久,曾女士實際上於 2019 年夏季與她的創意合作者一起搬到了瑞士,在蘇黎世劇院擔任駐場導演三年。 她可能從未想過那些年會這樣過去。

VR 靜止圖像,地下室繪圖,Albert Oehlen,由藝術家、VIVE Arts 和 MacInnes Studio 提供

厄倫的 地下室圖紙 是一款由 麥金尼斯工作室 根據 VIVE 的說法,它“捕捉了藝術家在他帕薩迪納地下室工作區中與他的化身一起工作”。 “在這件作品中,藝術家在工作中展現自我,拉近了他與觀者、現實與虛構之間的距離。” 考慮到 Oehlen 自 1980 年代以來一直在煉金術和試驗的沉重抽象,這個概念還有一個額外的親密關係——一種與當下密切、甚至私人交流的藝術形式。 

地下室圖紙 漢斯·烏爾里希·奧布里斯特. 他是藝術總監 蛇形畫廊 在倫敦,大約與 名人 正如策展人在我們當前的文化中所能達到的那樣。

這兩件作品共同描繪了 XR、AR 和 VR 的無限可能性,它可以跨越一位藝術家舒適的地下工作室到另一位藝術家對浩瀚翻騰的海洋的探索。 通過策劃這一最新篇章,HTC 的 VIVE Arts 繼續證明他們不僅擁有製作新媒體閃存所需的雄厚財力和技術知識。 他們也有眼光。

如果您偶然發現自己在巴塞爾參加慶祝活動,請確保盡快看到這些眼鏡,因為它們以先到先得的方式提供。 要遠程享受,請等待 VIVE Arts' 網上看房.

閱讀相關帖子:

免責聲明

在與線 信託專案指南,請注意,本頁提供的資訊無意且不應被解釋為法律、稅務、投資、財務或任何其他形式的建議。 重要的是,僅投資您可以承受損失的金額,並在有任何疑問時尋求獨立的財務建議。 如需了解更多信息,我們建議您參閱條款和條件以及發行人或廣告商提供的幫助和支援頁面。 MetaversePost 致力於提供準確、公正的報告,但市場狀況如有變更,恕不另行通知。

關於作者

Vittoria Benzine 是一位居住在布魯克林的藝術作家和個人隨筆作家,作品涵蓋當代藝術,重點關注人類語境、反主流文化和混沌魔法。 她為 Maxim、Hyperallergic、Brooklyn Magazine 等雜誌撰稿。

更多文章
維多利亞汽油
維多利亞汽油

Vittoria Benzine 是一位居住在布魯克林的藝術作家和個人隨筆作家,作品涵蓋當代藝術,重點關注人類語境、反主流文化和混沌魔法。 她為 Maxim、Hyperallergic、Brooklyn Magazine 等雜誌撰稿。

Hot Stories

Fractal 宣布計劃於 20 月 XNUMX 日重置其測試網

by 艾莉莎戴維森
2024 年 7 月 19 日

破解密碼 DeFi 漏洞:Alp Bassa 深入研究智能合約安全

by 維多利亞·帕爾奇克
2024 年 7 月 19 日
加入我們的時事通訊。
最新消息

Fractal 宣布計劃於 20 月 XNUMX 日重置其測試網

by 艾莉莎戴維森
2024 年 7 月 19 日

從 Ripple 到大型綠色 DAO:加密貨幣專案如何為慈善事業做出貢獻

讓我們探索利用數位貨幣潛力進行慈善事業的措施。

了解更多

AlphaFold 3、Med-Gemini 等:2024 年人工智慧改變醫療保健的方式

人工智慧在醫療保健領域有多種表現形式,從發現新的遺傳相關性到增強機器人手術系統的能力…

了解更多
加入我們的創新技術社區
了解更多
閱讀更多
Fractal 宣布計劃於 20 月 XNUMX 日重置其測試網
新聞報導 軟體 專業技術
Fractal 宣布計劃於 20 月 XNUMX 日重置其測試網
2024 年 7 月 19 日
Cysic 推出測試網並推出驗證者季節活動,為社群提供驗證者節點白名單
新聞報導 專業技術
Cysic 推出測試網並推出驗證者季節活動,為社群提供驗證者節點白名單
2024 年 7 月 19 日
Terra 獲得破產法院許可重新開放穿梭橋並銷毀 150 億 LUNA 代幣
市場 新聞報導 專業技術
Terra 獲得破產法院許可重新開放穿梭橋並銷毀 150 億 LUNA 代幣
2024 年 7 月 19 日
QCP資本:市場預期美國總統大選前突破,年底反彈信心增強
市場 新聞報導 專業技術
QCP資本:市場預期美國總統大選前突破,年底反彈信心增強
2024 年 7 月 19 日

HTC’s Vive Arts will bring VR to Art Basel this June


The Trust Project is a worldwide group of news organizations working to establish transparency standards.

VR still, A mighty mass emerges, Wu Tsang, 2022, courtesy of artist and VIVE Arts

American filmmaker Wu Tsang and German painter Albert Oehlen will both present their first-ever VR artworks at Art Basel in Switzerland later this June. Tsang’s A mighty mass emerges and Oehlen’s Basement Drawing will debut with HTC’s VIVE Arts at the annual Swiss fair’s 2022 edition from June 16 through June 19. The presentation will mark VIVE Arts’ renewed presence at Basel proper, according to a recent release

Art Basel’ means different things to different people. By the book, this art fair started in Basel, Switzerland, the city the whole organization’s named after. The fair went on to spawn satellite editions around the world–most famously Miami Beach, but also Hong Kong and recently Paris. Each event has its own personality and curatorial slant, but Basel remains the main attraction. 

“Following two presentations at Art Basel Hong Kong as a VR Partner,” the release says, “VIVE Arts will be showcasing these two works in a dedicated lounge located in Hall 1 of Messe Basel.” The organization’s inaugural Basel appearance follows their striking installation of Tsang’s Of Whales at the recent Venice Biennale, another landmark international art world event.

Tsang’s work in Venice was presented as a film, but A mighty mass emerges translates her self-taught storytelling expertise into VR, building off her interest Herman Melville’s Moby Dick. VIVE will display the 15 minute VR work on Flow glasses, which will transport viewers “to experience the underwater world from a whale’s perspective.” Here, new media empowers Tsang to immerse viewers directly behind her protagonists’ eyes, enhancing the noted world-building throughout Melville’s novel.

Tsang’s practice took shape around 2008 while she was organizing queer clubs around Los Angeles, the artist said in one interview with Art Basel. Tsang actually moved to Switzerland with her creative collaborators in Summer 2019, shortly after receiving a MacArthur Genius Grant, to serve as director in residence at the Schauspielhaus theater in Zurich for three years. She probably never imagined those years would go like that.

VR still, Basement Drawing, Albert Oehlen, courtesy of artist, VIVE Arts and MacInnes Studio

Oehlen’s Basement Drawing is a VR work developed by MacInnes Studios which “captures the artist at work with his avatar in his Pasadena basement workspace,” according to VIVE. “In this piece, the artist reveals himself at work and closes the distance between himself and the viewer, as well as reality and fiction.” There’s an additional breach of intimacy to this concept given the heavy abstraction Oehlen has alchemized and experimented with since the 1980s–an art form borne of close, even private commune with the moment. 

Basement Drawing is curated by Hans Ulrich Obrist. He’s the artistic director at Serpentine Gallery in London, and about as close to a celebrity as a curator can attain in our current culture.

Together, both works portray the infinite possibilities of XR, AR, and VR, which can span one artist’s cozy underground studio to another’s explorations of the vast, churning seas. With this latest chapter in their curation, HTC’s VIVE Arts continues proving they don’t just have the deep pockets and tech knowhow necessary to make new media flash. They also have the eye.

If you fortuitously find yourself in Basel for the festivities, make sure to see these spectacles quick since they’re available on a first-come-first-serve basis. To enjoy remotely, hang tight for VIVE Arts’ online viewing room.

Read related posts:

Disclaimer

Any data, text, or other content on this page is provided as general market information and not as investment advice. Past performance is not necessarily an indicator of future results.

Vittoria Benzine

Vittoria Benzine is a Brooklyn-based art writer and personal essayist covering contemporary art with a focus on human contexts, counterculture, and chaos magic. She contributes to Maxim, Hyperallergic, Brooklyn Magazine, and more.

Follow Author

More Articles
🗞 Metaverse Newsletter
👾 Follow us
  YouTube Icon     YouTube Icon     YouTube Icon     YouTube Icon  
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com