分析
2022 年 10 月 13 日

Zuckerverse:為什麼 Meta Quest Pro 不會導致虛擬世界的大規模採用

簡單來說

本月,Meta 將推出新款耳機 Quest Pro,售價 1,499 美元。

Quest Pro 有許多創新和獨特的功能,但由於其高昂的價格和人們對元宇宙的不熟悉,這款耳機可能過於超前了。

專家認為,頭顯不會推動元宇宙的大規模採用,但會為行業帶來進步。

元任務專業版

Meta 正在進一步推進元宇宙,但主流受眾準備好接受它了嗎? 本週早些時候,馬克扎克伯格 發布了一款新的 VR 耳機 Quest Pro,價格為 1,499 美元——幾乎是 Meta 前身 Quest 2(399 美元)價格的四倍。

正如元寫道, Quest 具有創新功能,例如“用於強大混合現實體驗的高分辨率傳感器、用於清晰視覺效果的清晰 LCD 顯示屏、全新且更時尚的設計,以及眼動追踪和自然面部表情。” 該頭戴式耳機允許用戶反映在他們的化身中,並使用他們的周邊視覺來觀察他們的真實環境。 

帶著最新的耳機,扎克伯格 旨在廢除個人電腦和筆記本電腦. Quest Pro 還可以提高生產力並支持公司轉向增強現實。 毫無疑問,它將增強遊戲體驗和 VR 交互。 但是,頭顯不太可能對大規模虛擬宇宙的採用產生重大影響。

“本次產品發布不會帶來大量湧入虛擬宇宙的結果,儘管它是 defi絕對是朝著正確方向邁出的一步”

主任說 英國加密顧問.

耳機的高價讓人望而卻步

加密顧問 告訴 Metaverse Post Meta Quest Pro 非常複雜,價格也反映了這一點,這就是大規模採用的第一個障礙:

“1,500 美元的標價和營銷策略似乎是針對企業和專業人士的。 因此,我們看到更多的用途是元宇宙會議等,而不是我們期望的大規模採用。”

這家加密貨幣諮詢公司認為,無論 Meta Quest Pro 版本如何,大規模採用還為時過早,儘管他們的產品 defi與市場上的其他產品相比,Nitely 脫穎而出。

“但這是朝著正確方向邁出的一步,在未來 2 到 3 年內,我們將看到一個更實惠的選擇,而且在市場更容易接受和吸引元宇宙的時候,”Crypto Consultants UK 表示。

根據 Zippia 的 VR 統計數據,採用 VR 的最大障礙是價格高:55% 的受訪者將“太貴”列為他們對採用 VR 技術猶豫不決的原因。 

人們仍然對元宇宙是什麼感到困惑 

大約一年前,當 Facebook 更名為 Meta 時,“元宇宙”的概念首次接觸到更廣泛的受眾。 就在那時,扎克伯格開始規劃虛擬現實技術的未來。 然而,它只有一個問題:人們似乎不了解虛擬宇宙是什麼,或者為什麼它可能成為他們生活的一大部分。 不僅如此,許多人甚至對“新世界”的出現感到恐懼。 

根據一個 按部門學習,在接受調查的 16 名 2,000-18 歲的成年人中,只有 60% 了解虛擬宇宙是什麼。 在另一個 Axios 和 Momentive 進行的調查,將近三分之一的受訪美國人表示他們害怕元宇宙,而 58% 的人對此無動於衷。 只有 7% 的人感到興奮,多達 60% 的人對元宇宙不熟悉。 

以太坊的創造者 Vitalik Buterin, 認為 Meta 在元宇宙方面領先於自己。 他說:“我們真的不知道 defi雖然“虛擬宇宙”的概念還很清晰,但現在了解人們真正想要什麼還為時過早。” Buterin 總結道,Meta 現在創造的任何東西都將失敗。 

扎克伯格的元宇宙版本

扎克伯格的元宇宙與去中心化倡導者提出的元宇宙截然不同。 在 Meta 的世界裡,一切都將被控制和追踪。 另一方面,The Sandbox、Decentraland 和 Axie Infinity 等去中心化元宇宙更希望用戶創造虛擬世界體驗並掌控經濟。

因此,也許 Meta 的新耳機太超前了,無論是功能還是價格都很高,而且元宇宙仍未被大多數人探索。 許多活躍在元宇宙中的用戶都在為去中心化的虛擬世界而不是 Meta 做擔保。

Apple 的第一款耳機 定於2023年上線,VR界翹首以待。 也許當更多的科技巨頭整合元宇宙時,我們將見證大規模採用的開始。 

閱讀相關帖子:

免責聲明

在與線 信託專案指南,請注意,本頁提供的資訊無意且不應被解釋為法律、稅務、投資、財務或任何其他形式的建議。 重要的是,僅投資您可以承受損失的金額,並在有任何疑問時尋求獨立的財務建議。 如需了解更多信息,我們建議您參閱條款和條件以及發行人或廣告商提供的幫助和支援頁面。 MetaversePost 致力於提供準確、公正的報告,但市場狀況如有變更,恕不另行通知。

關於作者

Agne 是一名記者,負責報導虛擬宇宙、人工智能和人工智能領域的最新趨勢和發展。 Web3 行業為 Metaverse Post。 她對講故事的熱情促使她對這些領域的專家進行了大量採訪,總是試圖發現令人興奮和引人入勝的故事。 Agne 擁有文學學士學位,在旅行、藝術和文化等廣泛主題的寫作方面擁有豐富的背景。 她也志願擔任動物權利組織的編輯,幫助提高人們對動物福利議題的認識。 聯繫她 [電子郵件保護].

更多文章
艾格尼·西默曼
艾格尼·西默曼

Agne 是一名記者,負責報導虛擬宇宙、人工智能和人工智能領域的最新趨勢和發展。 Web3 行業為 Metaverse Post。 她對講故事的熱情促使她對這些領域的專家進行了大量採訪,總是試圖發現令人興奮和引人入勝的故事。 Agne 擁有文學學士學位,在旅行、藝術和文化等廣泛主題的寫作方面擁有豐富的背景。 她也志願擔任動物權利組織的編輯,幫助提高人們對動物福利議題的認識。 聯繫她 [電子郵件保護].

Hot Stories
加入我們的時事通訊。
最新消息

從 Ripple 到大型綠色 DAO:加密貨幣專案如何為慈善事業做出貢獻

讓我們探索利用數位貨幣潛力進行慈善事業的措施。

了解更多

AlphaFold 3、Med-Gemini 等:2024 年人工智慧改變醫療保健的方式

人工智慧在醫療保健領域有多種表現形式,從發現新的遺傳相關性到增強機器人手術系統的能力…

了解更多
加入我們的創新技術社區
了解更多
阅读更多
Pyth Network 在 Solana 上部署 Pull Oracle,讓開發人員能夠存取 Oracle 價格
新聞報導 專業技術
Pyth Network 在 Solana 上部署 Pull Oracle,讓開發人員能夠存取 Oracle 價格
2024 年 6 月 17 日
Notional Finance 將於 2 月底完全棄用 V3,敦促用戶過渡到 VXNUMX
新聞報導 專業技術
Notional Finance 將於 2 月底完全棄用 V3,敦促用戶過渡到 VXNUMX
2024 年 6 月 17 日
Tether 推出由 Tether Gold 支援的合金平台並推出首款代幣 aUSD₮
市場 新聞報導 專業技術
Tether 推出由 Tether Gold 支援的合金平台並推出首款代幣 aUSD₮
2024 年 6 月 17 日
幣安聯合創始人何一敦促伊隆馬斯克解決 X 上日益增長的加密貨幣詐騙問題
意見 商業 生活方式 市場 軟體 專業技術
幣安聯合創始人何一敦促伊隆馬斯克解決 X 上日益增長的加密貨幣詐騙問題
2024 年 6 月 17 日

Zuckerverse: Why Meta Quest Pro won’t lead to mass adoption of the metaverse

In Brief

This month, Meta is launching the new headset Quest Pro, which costs $1,499.

Quest Pro has many innovative and unique features, but due to its high price and people’s unfamiliarity with metaverse, the headset might be too ahead of its time.

Experts believe the headset won’t drive mass adoption of the metaverse but will bring advancements to the industry.


The Trust Project is a worldwide group of news organizations working to establish transparency standards.

meta quest pro

Meta is further pushing into the metaverse, but is the mainstream audience ready to embrace it? Earlier this week, Mark Zuckerberg revealed a new VR headset, the Quest Pro, with a price tag of $1,499 – almost four times the price of Meta’s predecessor, Quest 2 ($399).

As Meta wrote, Quest has innovative features, such as “high-res sensors for robust mixed reality experiences, crisp LCD displays for sharp visuals, a completely new and sleeker design, plus eye tracking and natural facial expressions.” The headset allows users to be reflected in their avatars and use their peripheral vision to observe their real environment. 

With the newest headset, Zuckerberg aims to abolish PCs and laptops. Quest Pro could also boost productivity and support companies’ shift to augmented reality. Undoubtedly, it will enhance gaming experiences and VR interactions. However, the headset isn’t likely to make a significant difference in mass metaverse adoption.

“A massive influx to the metaverse will not be the outcome on the back of this product release, although it’s definitely a move in the right direction,”

said the director of Crypto Consultants UK.

The high price of the headset is discouraging

Crypto Consultants told Metaverse Post that the Meta Quest Pro is highly sophisticated, and the price reflects this, and this is where the first obstacle lies for mass adoption:

“The $1,500 price tag and the marketing ploy seem to be aimed at businesses and professionals. Therefore, we see the use more for metaverse meetings and the such rather than what we expect for mass adoption.”

The cryptocurrency consulting firm believes it’s still early for mass adoption regardless of the Meta Quest Pro release, although their product definitely stands out in comparison to others on the market.

“But it’s a step in the right direction, and in the next 2-3 years, we will see a more affordable option and also at a time where the market is more receptive and attracted to the metaverse,” Crypto Consultants UK said.

According to VR statistics by Zippia, the top barrier to VR adoption is the high price: 55% of respondents listed “too expensive” as their hesitation to adopt VR technology. 

People are still confused about what the metaverse is 

The concept of “metaverse” first reached wider audiences about a year ago when Facebook rebranded as Meta. That’s when Zuckerberg began drafting the future of tech with virtual reality. However, there’s just one issue with it: People don’t seem to understand what the metaverse is or why it could possibly become a large part of their lives. Not only that, but many are even fearing the emergence of the “new world.” 

According to a study by Dept, only 16% of 2,000 surveyed adults aged 18–60 understand what the metaverse is. In another survey conducted by Axios and Momentive, nearly a third of all surveyed Americans said they were scared of the metaverse, while 58% were indifferent. Only 7% were excited, and as much as 60% were unfamiliar with the metaverse. 

The creator of Ethereum, Vitalik Buterin, thinks Meta is getting ahead of itself with the metaverse. He said: “We don’t really know the definition of “the metaverse” yet, it’s far too early to know what people actually want.” Buterin summed up that anything Meta creates now will misfire. 

Zuckerberg’s version of the metaverse

Zuckerberg’s metaverse strongly differs from the metaverse decentralization advocates are proposing. In Meta’s world, everything will be controlled and tracked. On the other hand, decentralized metaverses, such as The Sandbox, Decentraland, and Axie Infinity, would rather users create virtual world experiences and be in charge of the economy.

So perhaps Meta’s new headset is too ahead of its time, with both its features and high price, as well as the fact that the metaverse is still unexplored by the majority. Many users, who are active in the metaverse, are vouching for the decentralized virtual world as opposed to Meta.

Apple’s first-ever headset is set to launch in 2023, and the VR community is looking forward to it. Maybe when more tech giants integrate the metaverse, we will witness the beginning of mass adoption. 

Read related posts:

Disclaimer

Any data, text, or other content on this page is provided as general market information and not as investment advice. Past performance is not necessarily an indicator of future results.

Agne Cimermanaite

Agne is a journalist and writer with a background in literature, culture, and arts. She entered the Web3 space in 2021 and began writing about cryptocurrency and NFTs. Agne is passionate about technology and storytelling and is always on the lookout for exciting stories.

Follow Author

More Articles
🗞 Metaverse Newsletter
👾 Follow us
  YouTube Icon     YouTube Icon     YouTube Icon     YouTube Icon