加密貨幣 Wiki 意見 商業 教育 軟體 專業技術
2024 年 5 月 20 日

如何理解加密貨幣的價值?

簡單來說

作者提供了去中心化金融的實用見解和戰略願景,重點是透過分析、設計和建立代幣化經濟系統原型的經驗來理解和分類代幣價值。

懸而未決的問題:為什麼加密貨幣有價值?

代幣是確保去中心化網路、協議、dApp、DAO 和社群運作的數位資產。當前幣市 軌道 超過20,000個代幣,數量正在穩步增長。 Solana 每週僅創造 10,000 個全新代幣。

即使考慮到大多數新創建的代幣只是模因幣或其他資產,背後沒有強大的經濟基礎,但值得長期關注的資產數量卻有數千種。出現的問題是如何駕馭這個代幣的格局,更重要的是──每個代幣背後的特殊價值是什麼?

儘管有可用的分類框架,但代幣的價值仍然是一個懸而未決的問題。這就是為什麼我想到建立一種代幣分類方法並理解背後的經濟機制的原因。我到底是怎麼想到這個主意的? 

我自 2013 年以來一直參與加密貨幣領域,作為萊特幣和其他可用於 GPU 挖礦的硬幣的愛好者和礦工。我開始活躍在科技領域,特別是在 2017 年 ICO 熱潮之後,我不斷監控和探索進入市場的新項目和代幣。 

由於我有化學背景,我可以承認化學主要是一門「分類科學」。這種方法也可以用於加密貨幣和代幣評估。我想與您分享這些寶貴的資訊。然而,在我的研究過程中,我注意到一些應該解決的問題。

有關該主題的現有資訊和出版物主要涵蓋代幣分配(代幣如何/將如何分配)和法律地位,而較少關注至關重要的內在經濟價值。

在對去中心化金融有實際見解和策略願景的同時,我想加深這個主題並更多地談論代幣價值。在本系列出版物中,我將為想要擴大專業知識的人描述理解和分類代幣內在經濟價值的方法。憑藉我在分析、設計和原型化代幣化經濟系統方面的經驗, DeFi 產品,我將為您提供對代幣背後價值的基本理解的更多可見性。

我想在這些部落格文章中討論的主要主題:

  • 去中心化協議中的價值創造與獲取;
  • 捕獲值的結構;
  • 價值獲取背後的經濟機制。

從零到一:代幣生態系統中的價值創造與獲取

創造價值

在去中心化系統/社群中,價值不是由一個中心化實體創造的,而是由網路中涉及的協調代理人創造的。這不僅適用於區塊鏈網絡,也適用於 Defi 項目、DAO、 NFT- 驅動的社區、元宇宙計畫等。

價值捕捉

整合到去中心化系統中的原生數位資產(代幣)捕獲系統運行期間創造的價值的一部分。代幣是一把鑰匙,可以為其所有者解鎖網路中創造的價值份額。這是透過與令牌關聯的實用函數來完成的。

讓我們來看一個 DEX 的簡單範例。去中心化交易所為最終用戶提供資產交換,這是為市場提供的主要價值。考慮到沒有原生代幣的 DEX(例如 2020 年中期的 Uniswap),以下代理群體參與該協議:新池創建者、流動性提供者和交易者:

  • 創建的每個新池都會增加 DEX 提供的用於交易的資產數量,並增加 DEX 內可能的交換路線的數量;
  • 添加到任何資金池中的任何流動性都會增加 DEX 的整體流動性,從而使 DEX 對交易者更具吸引力(更多流動性等於更少滑點);
  • 交易者透過 DEX 執行的每筆交易都會產生掉期費用,這使得流動性供應對有限合夥人更具吸引力。

因此,DEX 內資金池創建者、流動性提供者和交易者的行動協調創造了 DEX 向市場提供的價值。該值可用於:

  • 系統內運作的代理(價值貢獻者);
  • DEX的直接用戶;
  • DEX的間接用戶,例如本身不使用該DEX的資料分析師;
  • DEX 原生代幣的擁有者和使用者。

要了解DEX代幣的價值,我們需要知道其所有者如何分享DEX營運過程中創造的價值。例如,代幣的治理功能可以是捕獲所創造價值的「關鍵」。

治理功能提供了管理 DEX 營運、部署策略,有時還管理財務分配的獨特能力。值錢不值錢?這取決於 DEX 指標,例如 TVL、用戶基礎以及對 DeFi 市場。添加協議費用共享將顯著增強代幣價值捕獲,就像 Uniswap (UNI) 代幣一樣。

回答這個問題需要了解典型代幣的基本效用函數及其價值獲取能力。我將在接下來的部落格文章中介紹它們,使複雜的概念變得易於理解和付諸實踐。

免責聲明

在與線 信託專案指南,請注意,本頁提供的資訊無意且不應被解釋為法律、稅務、投資、財務或任何其他形式的建議。 重要的是,僅投資您可以承受損失的金額,並在有任何疑問時尋求獨立的財務建議。 如需了解更多信息,我們建議您參閱條款和條件以及發行人或廣告商提供的幫助和支援頁面。 MetaversePost 致力於提供準確、公正的報告,但市場狀況如有變更,恕不另行通知。

關於作者

博士,PowerPool 協議研究負責人,專注於區塊鏈與經濟學交叉領域的研究員。在他的 Web3 在這段旅程中,瓦西里分析、設計了代幣化經濟系統並製作了原型, Defi 產品。他是代幣工程社群的早期成員。 Vasily 的代幣工程研究重點是代幣化經濟系統中的價值創造和取得過程。這項研究導致了通證分類框架的創建,該框架基於分析通證的價值起源及其表現機制。這項研究的結果構成了 TE 學院的 TE 價值捕捉基礎課程的基礎,並將在學術期刊上發表。

更多文章
蘇馬諾夫·瓦西里
蘇馬諾夫·瓦西里

博士,PowerPool 協議研究負責人,專注於區塊鏈與經濟學交叉領域的研究員。在他的 Web3 在這段旅程中,瓦西里分析、設計了代幣化經濟系統並製作了原型, Defi 產品。他是代幣工程社群的早期成員。 Vasily 的代幣工程研究重點是代幣化經濟系統中的價值創造和取得過程。這項研究導致了通證分類框架的創建,該框架基於分析通證的價值起源及其表現機制。這項研究的結果構成了 TE 學院的 TE 價值捕捉基礎課程的基礎,並將在學術期刊上發表。

Hot Stories
加入我們的時事通訊。
最新消息

從 Ripple 到大型綠色 DAO:加密貨幣專案如何為慈善事業做出貢獻

讓我們探索利用數位貨幣潛力進行慈善事業的措施。

了解更多

AlphaFold 3、Med-Gemini 等:2024 年人工智慧改變醫療保健的方式

人工智慧在醫療保健領域有多種表現形式,從發現新的遺傳相關性到增強機器人手術系統的能力…

了解更多
加入我們的創新技術社區
了解更多
阅读更多
Pyth Network 在 Solana 上部署 Pull Oracle,讓開發人員能夠存取 Oracle 價格
新聞報導 專業技術
Pyth Network 在 Solana 上部署 Pull Oracle,讓開發人員能夠存取 Oracle 價格
2024 年 6 月 17 日
Aethir 的人工智慧和遊戲合作夥伴 Airdrop 給 Checker 節點持有者的代幣
Featured 新聞報導 專業技術
Aethir 的人工智慧和遊戲合作夥伴 Airdrop 給 Checker 節點持有者的代幣
2024 年 6 月 17 日
Notional Finance 將於 2 月底完全棄用 V3,敦促用戶過渡到 VXNUMX
新聞報導 專業技術
Notional Finance 將於 2 月底完全棄用 V3,敦促用戶過渡到 VXNUMX
2024 年 6 月 17 日
Tether 推出由 Tether Gold 支援的合金平台並推出首款代幣 aUSD₮
市場 新聞報導 專業技術
Tether 推出由 Tether Gold 支援的合金平台並推出首款代幣 aUSD₮
2024 年 6 月 17 日

Crypto Wiki Opinion Business Education Software Technology
May 20, 2024

How to Understand the Value of Crypto Tokens?

In Brief

The author provides practical insights and strategic vision in decentralized finance, focusing on understanding and classifying token value through experience in analyzing, designing, and prototyping tokenized economic systems.

Unanswered Question: Why Do Cryptos Have Value?

Tokens are digital assets that ensure the operation of decentralized networks, protocols, dApps, DAOs, and communities. Coinmarketcap currently tracks more than 20,000 tokens, and the number is growing steadily. Only 10,000 brand-new tokens are created per week on Solana.

Even considering that most newly created tokens are just memecoins or other assets without strong economic foundations behind them, the number of assets worth long-term attention is in the thousands. The question that arises is how to navigate this tokens’ landscape and what is more important—what is the particular value behind every single one?

Despite the classification frameworks available, the value of tokens remains a question that remains unanswered. That’s why I got the idea to build an approach for token classification and understanding economic mechanisms behind them. How exactly did I come up with this idea? 

I have been involved in crypto since 2013 as an enthusiast and miner of Litecoins and other coins available for GPU mining. I’ve started to be active in the technological space, especially after the 2017 ICO boom, and I constantly monitored and explored new projects and tokens coming to the market. 

As I have a background in chemistry, I can admit that chemistry is primarily a “classification science”. This approach could possibly be used for the crypto and tokens evaluation as well. I would like to share this valuable information with you. However, during my research I’ve noticed some problems that should be addressed.

Existing information and publications on the topic cover mainly token distribution (how tokens were/will be distributed) and legal status with less focus on intrinsic economic value, which is critically important.

While having practical insights and a strategic vision in decentralized finance, I would like to deepen this topic and talk more about token value. In this series of publications, I will describe the approach to understanding and classifying the intrinsic economic value of tokens for those who want to broaden their expertise. With my experience in analyzing, designing, and prototyping tokenized economic systems and DeFi products, I will provide you with more visibility into the fundamental understanding of the value behind tokens.

The main topics that I would like to cover in these blog posts:

  • Value creation and capturing in decentralized protocols;
  • Structure of the captured value;
  • Economic mechanisms behind value capturing.

From Zero to One: Value Creation and Capturing in Token Ecosystems

Value creation

In decentralized systems/communities, value is created not by one centralized entity but by coordinating agents involved in the network. It is true not only for blockchain networks but also for Defi projects, DAOs, NFT-powered communities, metaverse projects, and others.

Value capturing

The native digital asset (a token), integrated into the decentralized system, captures a share of the value created during system operation. The token is a key that unlocks a share of the value created in the network for its owner. It is done through utility functions associated with the token.

Let’s look at a simple example of a DEX. Decentralized exchanges offer the exchange of assets to end users, which is the primary value offered to the market. Considering a DEX without a native token (like Uniswap in mid-2020), the following groups of agents participate in the protocol: new pool creators, liquidity providers, and traders:

  • Each new pool created increases the number of assets offered by a DEX for trading and also increases the number of possible swap routes within the DEX;
  • Any liquidity added to any pool increases the overall liquidity of the DEX, making the DEX more attractive to traders (more liquidity equals less slippage);
  • Each trade executed by traders through DEX results in swap fees, making liquidity provision more attractive to LPs.

Thus, the coordination of the actions of pool creators, liquidity providers, and traders within a DEX creates value that DEX provides to the market. This value is available to:

  • Agents operating within the system (value contributors);
  • Direct users of DEX;
  • Indirect users of DEX, for example, data analysts who aren’t using this DEX themselves;
  • Owners and users of the DEX native token.

To understand the value of the DEX token, we need to know how its owners can share in the value created during DEX operations. For example, a token’s governance function can be a “key” to capturing the value created.

The governance function provides the unique ability to manage DEX operations, deployment strategy, and sometimes treasury allocations. Is it valuable or not? It depends on the DEX metrics such as TVL, user base, and influence on the DeFi market.  Adding protocol fee sharing will significantly enhance token value capture, as has happened with the Uniswap (UNI) token.

Answering this question requires understanding the basic set of typical tokens’ utility functions and their value-capturing abilities. I will cover them in the next blog posts, making complex concepts understandable and actionable.

Disclaimer

In line with the Trust Project guidelines, please note that the information provided on this page is not intended to be and should not be interpreted as legal, tax, investment, financial, or any other form of advice. It is important to only invest what you can afford to lose and to seek independent financial advice if you have any doubts. For further information, we suggest referring to the terms and conditions as well as the help and support pages provided by the issuer or advertiser. MetaversePost is committed to accurate, unbiased reporting, but market conditions are subject to change without notice.

About The Author

Ph.D., Head of Research in the PowerPool protocol, he's a researcher focused on the intersection of blockchain and economics. During his Web3 journey, Vasily has analyzed, designed, and prototyped tokenized economic systems and Defi products. He is an early member of the Token Engineering Community. Vasily's token engineering research focuses on value-creation and capturing processes in tokenized economic systems. This research led to the creation of the token classification framework, which is based on analyzing tokens' value origins and mechanisms of their manifestation. The results of this research formed the basis of the TE Value Capturing Fundamentals course for TE Academy and will be published in an academic journal.

More articles
Sumanov Vasily
Sumanov Vasily

Ph.D., Head of Research in the PowerPool protocol, he's a researcher focused on the intersection of blockchain and economics. During his Web3 journey, Vasily has analyzed, designed, and prototyped tokenized economic systems and Defi products. He is an early member of the Token Engineering Community. Vasily's token engineering research focuses on value-creation and capturing processes in tokenized economic systems. This research led to the creation of the token classification framework, which is based on analyzing tokens' value origins and mechanisms of their manifestation. The results of this research formed the basis of the TE Value Capturing Fundamentals course for TE Academy and will be published in an academic journal.

Hot Stories
Join Our Newsletter.
Latest News

From Ripple to The Big Green DAO: How Cryptocurrency Projects Contribute to Charity

Let's explore initiatives harnessing the potential of digital currencies for charitable causes.

Know More

AlphaFold 3, Med-Gemini, and others: The Way AI Transforms Healthcare in 2024

AI manifests in various ways in healthcare, from uncovering new genetic correlations to empowering robotic surgical systems ...

Know More
Join Our Innovative Tech Community
Read More
Read more
Tokenized RWAs Are Bridging the Gap Between DeFi and TradFi
Opinion Top Lists Business Markets Software Technology
Tokenized RWAs Are Bridging the Gap Between DeFi and TradFi
June 24, 2024
Bitcoin’s Current Correction Level Still Below Average, Says Rekt Capital Crypto Analyst
Markets News Report Technology
Bitcoin’s Current Correction Level Still Below Average, Says Rekt Capital Crypto Analyst
June 24, 2024
Core Developers Open Source SRC Protocol’s Indexer Code, Including SRC-20, SRC-721, And SRC-101 Token Standards
News Report Software Technology
Core Developers Open Source SRC Protocol’s Indexer Code, Including SRC-20, SRC-721, And SRC-101 Token Standards
June 24, 2024
The Rise and Fall of Oracle’s Advertising Ambitions: A $2 Billion Dream Crumbles
Opinion Business Lifestyle Markets Technology
The Rise and Fall of Oracle’s Advertising Ambitions: A $2 Billion Dream Crumbles
June 24, 2024