الأخبار الصحفية الأسواق
30 نوفمبر، 2023

ستة أشياء NFT يحتاج المستثمرون إلى معرفة الضرائب

في سطور

فيما يلي ستة أشياء يجب على أولئك الذين يتداولونها بانتظام NFTيحتاجون إلى معرفة متى يتعلق الأمر بدفع فواتيرهم الضريبية.

مع موجة صعود العملات المشفرة في عام 2021، أصبحت الرموز المميزة أو NFTظهرت فئة الأصول الجديدة الشهيرة لمستثمري العملات المشفرة. أثارت المبيعات رفيعة المستوى للمقتنيات الرقمية مثل Bored Ape Yacht Club وCryptoPunks اهتمامًا هائلاً بين مستثمري العملات المشفرة على جانبي البيع بالتجزئة والمؤسسات. بالرغم من NFT ومع انخفاض أسعار الأصول إلى ما دون تلك الأيام العصيبة، فإنها تظل رهانًا شائعًا بشكل لا يصدق. 

• NFT ظهر مجال الاستثمار بسرعة وما يعنيه ذلك هو أن دائرة الإيرادات الداخلية لم تضع بعد مبادئ توجيهية واضحة بشأن القضايا والمسؤوليات التي يتحملها المستثمرون فيما يتعلق بالضرائب. 

هذا لا يعني NFTمعفاة من الضرائب. هم ليسوا كذلك. لذا، لمحاولة توضيح الأمور، إليك ستة أشياء يتداولها الأشخاص بانتظام NFTيحتاجون إلى معرفة متى يتعلق الأمر بدفع فواتيرهم الضريبية. 

1: الضرائب ليست مستحقة حتى NFT قد بيع

أي شخص يقوم بإنشاء أو شراء NFT ليس مسؤولاً عن دفع الضريبة حتى يبيعوا هذا الأصل. بالنسبة للمبدعين، يتم تطبيق الضرائب بنفس الطريقة التي يتم بها تطبيق أي شخص ينتج شيئًا ما، على سبيل المثال لوحة فنية. ولا تأتي الإيرادات إلا عندما يتم بيع هذا الأصل، وعندها فقط يُطلب منهم فرض ضريبة على الدخل الذي تم الحصول عليه. 

أما بالنسبة لل NFT التجار، فإنهم ملزمون بدفع الضرائب عندما يبيعون أصلا بربح. ولكن طالما أنهم لا يبيعون، فيمكنهم الاحتفاظ بالمكاسب غير المحققة ولا يُطلب منهم دفع أي ضرائب عليها. 

تصبح المشكلة أكثر تعقيدًا عندما يتعلق الأمر بالكيفية المحددة NFT يجب على المستثمرين التعامل مع تلك المكاسب. حاليا، هناك مدرستان فكريتان بين المتخصصين في الضرائب. يعتقد البعض NFTيجب أن تعامل بنفس الطريقة التي تعامل بها أرباح رأس المال العادية، ولكن هناك مدرسة فكرية أكثر سائدة تعتقد أنه ينبغي معاملتها على نحو مماثل للمقتنيات، في ظل نظام ضريبي منفصل.

سيُطلب من أولئك الذين يختارون الخيار الأول دفع ضرائب أرباح رأس المال على صافي أرباحهم بعد البيع. مع هذا، الميزة هي أن الخسائر في التجارة يمكن أن يتم خصمها مقابل تلك المكاسب. يمكن للمستثمرين تحقيق خسارة رأسمالية صافية قدرها ما يصل إلى 3,000 دولار في السنة وخصم ذلك من دخلهم الخاضع للضريبة. غالبًا ما تكون هذه المعاملة أكثر ملاءمة للمستثمرين من العلاج NFTانها للتحصيل. 

2: NFT يمكن للمشترين إنشاء التزامات منفصلة

الشيء الرئيسي الذي يجب إدراكه هو أن الاستثمار في NFTقد يؤدي استخدام عملة مشفرة مثل Ethereum إلى إنشاء مسؤولية منفصلة بخلاف NFT بحد ذاتها. وذلك لأن أي معاملة تشفير يمكنها ذلك خلق قضية ضريبيةنتيجة لقوانين مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية المعقدة التي تحكم استخدامه. 

على سبيل المثال، سيقوم المستثمرون بإنشاء التزام ضريبي في أي وقت يقومون فيه بتبادل العملات المشفرة NFTوالخدمات التي تبلغ قيمتها أكثر من أساس التكلفة في العملة المشفرة. للتوضيح، لنفترض أن أحد المستثمرين اشترى ETH مقابل 1,000 دولار ثم استخدم ذلك للشراء NFTإذا كانت قيمتها 3,000 دولار، فإنها ستنشئ التزامًا ضريبيًا مستحقًا على تلك المعاملة. 

تجعل القواعد من الصعب استخدام العملات المشفرة بنفس طريقة استخدام العملات الورقية، وتمتد إلى أي نوع من المعاملات. 

3: NFT الإتاوات والدخل يخضع للضريبة أيضًا

NFTغالبًا ما تتميز بعقود ذكية تمكن المنشئ الأصلي من الحصول على حقوق الملكية على كل معاملة. لذلك إذا اشترى بوب نسخة أصلية NFT من منشئه ثم يبيعه لاحقًا إلى Dave، سيحصل المنشئ على حصة محددة مسبقًا من أي رسوم يدفعها Dave. تمثل هذه الإتاوات بشكل عام نسبة قليلة من مبلغ البيع، وهذا يخلق التزامًا ضريبيًا على المبدع. 

يمكن أن تؤدي المبيعات المستعملة أيضًا إلى ربح أو خسارة خاضعة للضريبة لبوب، المشتري الأصلي، اعتمادًا على سعر البيع وأساس التكلفة NFTوكذلك القيمة المستلمة للعملة المشفرة المستخدمة في المعاملة. 

بعض انواع NFTتمثل الأصول المادية التي يمكن أن تولد دخلاً سلبيًا مستمرًا. في هذه الحالة، أي دخل يتم الحصول عليه عن طريق NFT تخضع للضريبة بمعدل ضريبة الدخل العادي. 

4: القواعد المحيطة NFTإنها بعيدة كل البعد عن الوضوح

تعامل مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية الدخل من NFTبنفس الطريقة مثل مصادر الدخل الأخرى. ولكن هناك عدم وضوح في بعض المواقف، مثل ما يحدث إذا تلقى شخص ما رسالة بريد إلكتروني NFT كهدية. 

على سبيل المثال، قامت بعض العلامات التجارية الكبرى بإنشاء منتجات وتنازل عنها NFTللعملاء لأغراض ترويجية. فعلت شركة Pepsi ذلك في عام 2021، لكنها رفضت الانجرار إلى الأسئلة المتعلقة بالالتزامات الضريبية، مشيرة إلى أن المشاركين في هباتها هم وحدهم المسؤولون عن دفع أي ضرائب مستحقة نتيجة لتلك المشاركة. 

تقليديا، يمكن أن يؤدي التنازل عن شيء ذي قيمة ملموسة إلى إنشاء مسؤولية. على سبيل المثال، إذا فاز أحد المتسابقين في برنامج ألعاب بسيارة، فسوف يُطلب منه دفع الضرائب على تلك الجائزة. سواء ذلك او NFTيجب أن يتم التعامل معها بنفس الطريقة غير واضح. 

هناك أيضًا نقص في الوضوح NFT القيم والسعر المرجعي الذي ينبغي استخدامه لإنشاء أساس التكلفة. في حين أن السيارة التي يتم منحها من خلال عرض ألعاب سيكون لها سعر التجزئة، فمن الصعب تحديد سعر على القيمة الحقيقية لسيارة معينة NFT. وفي الحالات التي NFT يمثل شيئًا ما، مثل خاصية مادية، فليس من الواضح ما إذا كان يجب استخدام قيمة ذلك الكائن لتحديد قيمة NFT. 

5: NFTتخضع أيضًا لضرائب المبيعات

بعض الولايات الأمريكية تدرس فرض الضرائب NFTعند نقطة البيع من أجل زيادة الدخل من الضرائب المفروضة على مبيعات الفن الرقمي. 

وفي واشنطن، قام المشرعون بصياغة مستشار للضرائب غير المباشرة يحاول توضيح موقف الولاية منها NFT القابلية للضريبة. ومع ذلك، نظرًا لأن هذا التشريع يشق طريقه ببطء إلى القانون، فقد قالت وزارة الإيرادات بالولاية إنه يجب على دافعي الضرائب أخذه في الاعتبار NFTتخضع للضريبة وفقًا لقانون ضريبة المبيعات والاستخدام الحالي. 

6: لا يتعين على المستثمرين أن يتسخوا أيديهم

صعود NFTإن الشهرة كفئة أصول قابلة للحياة للمستثمرين تعني أن بعض أفضل منصات فرض الضرائب على العملات المشفرة يمكنها بالفعل أخذها في الاعتبار، وتتبع معاملات المستثمرين تلقائيًا وملء النماذج الضريبية اللازمة. بل إن بعض المنصات تذهب إلى أبعد من ذلك. على سبيل المثال، NFTالمصرف يوفر الأدوات التي تمكن المستثمرين من التأكد من القيمة السوقية العادلة ل NFT بناءً على بيانات المبيعات الواقعية، ويمكن استخدام هذه التقديرات كسعر مرجعي لأساس التكلفة NFTس. تم تصميم البرنامج لمساعدة المستثمرين الأفراد والمؤسسات على حد سواء على الوفاء بالتزاماتهم الائتمانية. 

NFTيستخدم البنك أحدث خوارزميات الذكاء الاصطناعي لتقييم قيمة NFTs، بالإضافة إلى إدارة المحافظ وأدوات التتبع للمستثمرين. باستخدام منصتها، يمكن للمستثمرين إنشاء تقارير ضريبية مخصصة بناءً على مجموعة بيانات شاملة توفر تقديرات موثوقة لضرائبهم NFTقيمة s. 

العبء يقع على عاتق المستثمرين

على الرغم من أن مصلحة الضرائب لم تصدر بعد أي حكم رسمي بشأن جوانب معينة من NFTوالفن الرقمي، هذا لا يعني أنه يمكن للمستثمرين أن يتوقعوا الهروب دون دفع ضرائبهم على أي دخل من بيعهم. وبالمثل، يُطلب منهم أيضًا دفع مستحقاتهم على أي دخل سلبي ينتج عنهم NFT الحيازات. 

في غياب أكثر وضوحا defiالقواعد المتعلقة NFT الضرائب، يُنصح أي شخص يستثمر في فئة الأصول هذه بالاحتفاظ بسجل مفصل ودقيق لأصوله NFT المعاملات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يجب عليهم أن يظلوا في حالة تأهب لأي إعلانات من مصلحة الضرائب الأمريكية بخصوص تغييرات القواعد NFT الضرائب هي عملية بطيئة ولكنها تطورية. 

إخلاء المسئولية

تتماشى مع المبادئ التوجيهية لمشروع الثقةيرجى ملاحظة أن المعلومات المقدمة في هذه الصفحة ليس المقصود منها ولا ينبغي تفسيرها على أنها نصيحة قانونية أو ضريبية أو استثمارية أو مالية أو أي شكل آخر من أشكال المشورة. من المهم أن تستثمر فقط ما يمكنك تحمل خسارته وأن تطلب مشورة مالية مستقلة إذا كانت لديك أي شكوك. لمزيد من المعلومات، نقترح الرجوع إلى الشروط والأحكام بالإضافة إلى صفحات المساعدة والدعم المقدمة من جهة الإصدار أو المعلن. MetaversePost تلتزم بتقارير دقيقة وغير متحيزة، ولكن ظروف السوق عرضة للتغيير دون إشعار.

نبذة عن الكاتب

غريغوري، وهو بدوي رقمي من بولندا، ليس مجرد محلل مالي ولكنه أيضًا مساهم قيم في العديد من المجلات عبر الإنترنت. وبفضل خبرته الواسعة في القطاع المالي، أكسبته رؤيته وخبرته التقدير في العديد من المنشورات. يستغل غريغوري وقت فراغه بفعالية، وهو ملتزم حاليًا بتأليف كتاب عن العملات المشفرة وتقنية blockchain.

المزيد من المقالات
جريجوري بودوفسكي
جريجوري بودوفسكي

غريغوري، وهو بدوي رقمي من بولندا، ليس مجرد محلل مالي ولكنه أيضًا مساهم قيم في العديد من المجلات عبر الإنترنت. وبفضل خبرته الواسعة في القطاع المالي، أكسبته رؤيته وخبرته التقدير في العديد من المنشورات. يستغل غريغوري وقت فراغه بفعالية، وهو ملتزم حاليًا بتأليف كتاب عن العملات المشفرة وتقنية blockchain.

Hot Stories
اشترك في صحيفتنا الإخبارية.
آخـر الأخبار

من Ripple إلى The Big Green DAO: كيف تساهم مشاريع العملة المشفرة في الأعمال الخيرية

دعونا نستكشف المبادرات التي تستغل إمكانات العملات الرقمية لأغراض خيرية.

لمعرفة المزيد

AlphaFold 3 وMed-Gemini وآخرون: الطريقة التي يغير بها الذكاء الاصطناعي الرعاية الصحية في عام 2024

يتجلى الذكاء الاصطناعي بطرق مختلفة في مجال الرعاية الصحية، بدءًا من الكشف عن الارتباطات الجينية الجديدة وحتى تمكين الأنظمة الجراحية الروبوتية...

لمعرفة المزيد
انضم إلى مجتمعنا التقني المبتكر
تفاصيل أكثر
المزيد
رؤى رائدة: الكلمات الأساسية والحلقات النقاشية التي شكلت مستقبل Blockchain في مؤتمر Hack Seasons
مراجعة إدارة الأعمال أسلوب الحياة الأسواق تطبيقات الكمبيوتر تكنولوجيا
رؤى رائدة: الكلمات الأساسية والحلقات النقاشية التي شكلت مستقبل Blockchain في مؤتمر Hack Seasons
12 تموز، 2024
الصعود الذي لا يمكن إيقافه لرموز DePIN: أكثر من 650 مشروعًا تثبت مرونتها في سوق العملات المشفرة المتقلبة
مراجعة إدارة الأعمال الأسواق
الصعود الذي لا يمكن إيقافه لرموز DePIN: أكثر من 650 مشروعًا تثبت مرونتها في سوق العملات المشفرة المتقلبة
12 تموز، 2024
فيتاليك بوتيرين حول مستقبل الإيثريوم وقابلية التوسع في مجتمع العملات المشفرة والمزيد
مراجعة الأسواق تطبيقات الكمبيوتر تكنولوجيا
فيتاليك بوتيرين حول مستقبل الإيثريوم وقابلية التوسع في مجتمع العملات المشفرة والمزيد
12 تموز، 2024
يطلق بروتوكول Solv المرحلة الثانية من ودائع SolvBTC.BBN مع زيادة الحد الأقصى للملكية وخطة الحوافز المحدثة
الأسواق تقرير الأخبار تكنولوجيا
يطلق بروتوكول Solv المرحلة الثانية من ودائع SolvBTC.BBN مع زيادة الحد الأقصى للملكية وخطة الحوافز المحدثة
12 تموز، 2024
CRYPTOMERIA LABS PTE. المحدودة.

Press Releases Markets
November 30, 2023

Six Things NFT Investors Need To Know About Taxes

With the crypto bull run of 2021, non-fungible tokens or NFTs emerged as a popular new asset class for cryptocurrency investors. The high-profile sales of digital collectibles such as the Bored Ape Yacht Club and CryptoPunks stirred enormous interest among crypto investors on both the retail and institutional side. Although NFT asset prices have fallen well below those heady days, they remain an incredibly popular bet. 

The NFT investment space emerged rapidly and what that means is that the Inland Revenue Service is yet to establish clear cut guidelines on the issues and responsibilities investors have, taxation-wise. 

That’s not to say NFTs are exempt from taxation. They’re not. So to try and clear things up, here are six things that those who’re regularly trading NFTs need to know when it comes to paying their tax bills. 

1: Taxes Aren’t Due Until The NFT Is Sold

Anyone who creates or purchases an NFT is not liable to pay tax until they sell that asset. For creators, taxation is applied in the same way as anyone who produces something, for instance a painting. The revenue only comes when that asset is sold, and only then are they required to pax tax on the income obtained. 

As for NFT traders, they are obligated to pay tax whenever they sell an asset at a profit. But so long as they don’t sell, they can sit on unrealized gains and are not required to pay any taxes on them. 

The issue becomes more complex when it comes to exactly how NFT investors should treat those gains. Currently, there are two schools of thought among tax professionals. Some believe NFTs should be treated the same as regular capital gains, but there is a more predominant school of thought that thinks they should be treated similarly to collectibles, under a separate tax regime.

Those who opt for the first will be required to pay capital gains taxes on their net profit after sale. With this, the advantage is that losses on a trade can be netted against those gains. Investors can realize a net capital loss of up to $3,000 per year and deduct that from their taxable income. Such treatment is often more favorable for investors than treating NFTs as a collectible. 

2: NFT Buyers Could Be Creating Separate Liabilities

A key thing to realize is that investing in NFTs using a cryptocurrency such as Ethereum could create a separate liability aside from the NFT itself. This is because any crypto transaction can create a tax issue, as a result of the IRS’s complex laws governing its use. 

As an example, investors will create a tax liability any time they exchange crypto for NFTs and services worth more than what the cost basis in cryptocurrency is. To illustrate, suppose an investor purchased ETH for $1,000 and then used that to purchase NFTs worth $3,000, they would create a tax liability owed on that transaction. 

The rules make it onerous to use crypto in the same fashion as fiat currency, and extend to any kind of transaction. 

3: NFT Royalties & Income Is Also Taxable

NFTs often feature smart contracts enabling the original creator to receive a royalty on each transaction. So if Bob buys an original NFT from its creator and later sells it to Dave, the creator would receive a predetermined share of whatever fee Dave paid. Such royalties are generally a few percent of the amount of the sale, and this creates a tax liability for the creator. 

The second-hand sales can also lead to a taxable gain or loss for Bob, the original buyer, depending on the sale price and cost basis of the NFT, and also the value received for the cryptocurrency used in the transaction. 

Some kinds of NFTs represent physical assets that can generate an ongoing passive income. In this case, any income received via the NFT is taxed at the ordinary income tax rate. 

4: The Rules Around NFTs Are Far From Clear

The IRS treats income from NFTs in the same way as other sources of income. But there is a lack of clarity in some situations, such as what happens if someone receives an NFT as a gift. 

For instance, some big brands have created and given away NFTs to customers for promotional purposes. Pepsi did this in 2021, but refused to be drawn on questions regarding tax liabilities, stating that participants in its giveaway were solely responsible for paying any taxes owed as a result of that participation. 

Traditionally, the giveaway of something with tangible value can create a liability. For example if a game show contestant wins a car, they’ll be required to pay taxes on that prize. Whether or not NFTs should be treated in the same way is unclear. 

There’s also a lack of clarity around NFT values and the reference price that should be used to create a cost basis. While the car given away by a game show will have a retail price, it’s difficult to put a price on the real value of a specific NFT. And in cases where the NFT represents something, such as a physical property, it’s not clear if the value of that object should be used to determine the value of the NFT. 

5: NFTs Are Also Subject To Sales Taxes

Some U.S. states are considering taxing NFTs at the point of sale in order to raise more income from the taxation of digital art sales. 

In Washington, legislators have drafted an excise tax advisor that attempts to clarify the state’s position of NFT taxability. However, as that legislation slowly works its way into law, the state’s Department of Revenue has said taxpayers should consider NFTs as taxable according to its existing sales and use tax code. 

6: Investors Don’t Have To Get Their Hands Dirty

The rise of NFTs to prominence as a viable asset class for investors means that some of the best crypto taxation platforms can already take them into account, automatically tracking investor’s transactions and filling out the necessary tax forms. Some platforms even go further. For instance, NFTBank provides tools that enable investors to ascertain the fair market value of an NFT based on real-world sales data, and these estimates can be used as a reference price for the cost basis of NFTs. The software is designed to help retail and institutional investors alike to meet their fiduciary obligations. 

NFTBank employs state of the art AI algorithms to appraise the value of NFTs, as well as portfolio management and tracking tools for investors. Using its platform, investors can create customized tax reports based on a comprehensive dataset that provides reliable estimates of their NFTs’ value. 

The Onus Is On Investors

Although the IRS is yet to make any official ruling on certain aspects of NFTs and digital art, that doesn’t mean investors can expect to get away without paying their taxes on any income from their sale. Similarly they’re also required to pay their dues on any passive income generated by their NFT holdings. 

In the absence of more clearly defined rules regarding NFT taxation, anyone who invests in this asset class is advised to maintain a detailed and accurate record of their NFT transactions. In addition, they should remain alert to any announcements from the IRS regarding rule changes, as NFT taxation is a slow but evolutionary process. 

Disclaimer

In line with the Trust Project guidelines, please note that the information provided on this page is not intended to be and should not be interpreted as legal, tax, investment, financial, or any other form of advice. It is important to only invest what you can afford to lose and to seek independent financial advice if you have any doubts. For further information, we suggest referring to the terms and conditions as well as the help and support pages provided by the issuer or advertiser. MetaversePost is committed to accurate, unbiased reporting, but market conditions are subject to change without notice.

About The Author

Gregory, a digital nomad hailing from Poland, is not only a financial analyst but also a valuable contributor to various online magazines. With a wealth of experience in the financial industry, his insights and expertise have earned him recognition in numerous publications. Utilising his spare time effectively, Gregory is currently dedicated to writing a book about cryptocurrency and blockchain.

More articles
Gregory Pudovsky
Gregory Pudovsky

Gregory, a digital nomad hailing from Poland, is not only a financial analyst but also a valuable contributor to various online magazines. With a wealth of experience in the financial industry, his insights and expertise have earned him recognition in numerous publications. Utilising his spare time effectively, Gregory is currently dedicated to writing a book about cryptocurrency and blockchain.

Hot Stories
Join Our Newsletter.
Latest News

NFTs & Mining: A Digital Synergy

The rise in usage of the non-fungible tokens has changed the way we see and engage with ...

Know More

AI in Crypto

Explore the ever-evolving realm of artificial intelligence within the cryptocurrency sphere. Discover the transformative impact of AI ...

Know More
Join Our Innovative Tech Community
Read More
Read more
Bitcoin Tokyo Club officially launched in Japan, boosting the development of the Bitcoin ecosystem
Press Releases
Bitcoin Tokyo Club officially launched in Japan, boosting the development of the Bitcoin ecosystem
by CGV FoF
March 1, 2024
Ethereum (ETH) Struggles to Maintain $3500, Analysts Warn of Possible Short-Term Correction
Markets News Report
Ethereum (ETH) Struggles to Maintain $3500, Analysts Warn of Possible Short-Term Correction
March 1, 2024
Kinetix Finance Announces Extensive Multi-Ecosystem KFI Token Airdrop
Markets News Report
Kinetix Finance Announces Extensive Multi-Ecosystem KFI Token Airdrop
March 1, 2024
SlowMist Identifies Stolen StETH Transfer to Blast Mainnet, Victim’s Private Keys Leaked
Markets News Report
SlowMist Identifies Stolen StETH Transfer to Blast Mainnet, Victim’s Private Keys Leaked
March 1, 2024
What You
Need to Know

Subscribe To Our Newsletter.
Daily search marketing tidbits for savvy pros.