新聞報導
2022 年 10 月 13 日

流行的加密健身應用程序 STEPN 正在裁員? STEPN否認裁員傳聞

簡單來說

據稱 STEPN 解雇了 100 名員工,但該公司否認了這些指控。

自 XNUMX 月以來,STEPN 用戶群一直在穩步萎縮,儘管最近興趣略有上升。

隨著加密貨幣價格暴跌,熊市對許多加密貨幣公司來說都很艱難。 由於加密貨幣價格不穩定,人們對加密貨幣公司的興趣一直在下降,許多加密貨幣公司不僅在努力吸引新客戶,還要努力留住已有客戶。 以賺錢為目的的健身應用 STEPN 似乎也遇到了類似的問題,一些報導稱該公司在熊市中開始裁員。

社區消息人士稱,該公司將裁員“100 多個 MOD、大使等,並將減少對 STEPN 的投資,一些開發進度已被推遲,”加密記者 吳科林 在推特上報導。 裁員似乎主要影響 STEPN 的合同工,例如版主和大使。

然而,STEPN 發言人否認裁員,聲稱公司只是在積極招聘新員工的同時解僱不活躍的志願者。 他們告訴 解碼,“現實情況是,STEPN 已經與過去幾周和幾個月內不活躍的志願 MOD 分道揚鑣。 關於我們的員工,STEPN 正在積極招聘公司內的幾個不同職位。”

該應用程序於 2021 年 XNUMX 月上線。它立即引起了用戶的注意,這要歸功於在現實生活中移動時可以獲得該應用程序的原生代幣 GMT 美元的可能性。 值得注意的是,用戶必須虛擬地穿著 STEPN 的鞋子移動才能賺取代幣。

雖然該應用程序一開始看起來很成功,但數字在夏季開始下降,這為 STEPN 裁員傳言增加了一些可信度。 事實上,該公司一直在努力維持穩定的用戶群。 據統計,儘管 STEPN 在 105 月份擁有超過 5 名用戶,但該數字在 XNUMX 月下旬驟降至略高於 XNUMX。 沙丘 數據。

STEPN 聯合創始人 Yawn Rong 在一封致 STEPN 社區的公開信中提到,該公司一直在經歷變革,以便能夠“繼續為 GMT 和 Find Satoshi Lab 生態系統增加價值”。 並重視 GMT defi非常需要,因為在撰寫本文時 STEPN 原生代幣價值 0.56 美元。

但是,似乎很快就會有更多更新。

” 在接下來的幾周里,我們將隨著我們的願景的發展而改變方向。 在這個過渡時期,我們不會讓您蒙在鼓裡。 我們鼓勵您打開通知,因為您不想錯過接下來的內容。”

XNUMX月,STEPN 發布 an NFT 與西班牙足球俱樂部馬德里競技隊合作收集 1,001 個運動鞋代幣,但戰略合作並沒有阻止活躍用戶的流失。 5,800 月份,這一數字下降至 XNUMX 人。 

閱讀相關帖子:

免責聲明

在與線 信託專案指南,請注意,本頁提供的資訊無意且不應被解釋為法律、稅務、投資、財務或任何其他形式的建議。 重要的是,僅投資您可以承受損失的金額,並在有任何疑問時尋求獨立的財務建議。 如需了解更多信息,我們建議您參閱條款和條件以及發行人或廣告商提供的幫助和支援頁面。 MetaversePost 致力於提供準確、公正的報告,但市場狀況如有變更,恕不另行通知。

關於作者

卡羅琳娜(Karolina)是一位作家和記者,擁有文學研究背景。 她熱愛令人興奮的技術解決方案和藝術,並且 NFT通常是兩者的完美結合。 工作之餘,她是一名植物媽媽、復古時尚愛好者和遊戲玩家。

更多文章
卡羅琳娜·加斯茨
卡羅琳娜·加斯茨

卡羅琳娜(Karolina)是一位作家和記者,擁有文學研究背景。 她熱愛令人興奮的技術解決方案和藝術,並且 NFT通常是兩者的完美結合。 工作之餘,她是一名植物媽媽、復古時尚愛好者和遊戲玩家。

Hot Stories

Lumia 宣佈出售 HyperNodes 以推出第 2 層流動性層

by 艾莉莎戴維森
2024 年 7 月 18 日
加入我們的時事通訊。
最新消息

Lumia 宣佈出售 HyperNodes 以推出第 2 層流動性層

by 艾莉莎戴維森
2024 年 7 月 18 日

Stargate 整合 Flare 以跨 25 個區塊鏈提供統一流動性

by 艾莉莎戴維森
2024 年 7 月 18 日

從 Ripple 到大型綠色 DAO:加密貨幣專案如何為慈善事業做出貢獻

讓我們探索利用數位貨幣潛力進行慈善事業的措施。

了解更多

AlphaFold 3、Med-Gemini 等:2024 年人工智慧改變醫療保健的方式

人工智慧在醫療保健領域有多種表現形式,從發現新的遺傳相關性到增強機器人手術系統的能力…

了解更多
加入我們的創新技術社區
了解更多
閱讀更多
Pixelverse 推出 PIXFI Airdrop 計劃,將30%的代幣分配給社區
市場 新聞報導 專業技術
Pixelverse 推出 PIXFI Airdrop 計劃,將30%的代幣分配給社區
2024 年 7 月 19 日
從 Telegram 流量到 700 億美元市值:Notcoin 前所未有的崛起及其最新的以用戶為中心的升級
意見 商業 生活方式 市場 軟體 專業技術
從 Telegram 流量到 700 億美元市值:Notcoin 前所未有的崛起及其最新的以用戶為中心的升級
2024 年 7 月 18 日
加密貨幣基金管理的藝術:James Wo 談平衡技術專業知識、市場趨勢和投資紀律
Q&A 商業 市場 軟體 專業技術
加密貨幣基金管理的藝術:James Wo 談平衡技術專業知識、市場趨勢和投資紀律
2024 年 7 月 18 日
Lumia 宣佈出售 HyperNodes 以推出第 2 層流動性層
商業 新聞報導 專業技術
Lumia 宣佈出售 HyperNodes 以推出第 2 層流動性層
2024 年 7 月 18 日

News Report
October 13, 2022

Is popular crypto fitness app STEPN cutting staff? STEPN denies layoffs rumors

The bear market has been tough for many crypto companies as crypto prices plummeted. The interest in crypto companies has been dwindling due to unstable crypto prices, with many crypto companies struggling to not only attract new customers but also retain those they have already got. It seems the move-to-earn fitness app STEPN has also got similar problems, and some reports suggest the company has reportedly started layoffs amid a bear market.

Community sources are claiming the company will lay off “more than 100 MODs, ambassadors, etc. and will reduce investment in STEPN, and some development progress has been delayed,” crypto reporter Colin Wu reported on Twitter. It seems the layoffs will affect mainly STEPN’s contract workers, such as moderators and ambassadors.

However, the STEPN spokesperson denies staff cuts, claiming the company is simply letting go of inactive volunteers while it is actively hiring new personnel. They told Decrypt, “The reality is that STEPN has parted ways with volunteer MODs who have not been active in the last few weeks and months. Regarding our staff, STEPN is actively hiring for several different roles within the company.”

The app went live in December 2021. It attracted users’ attention straightaway, thanks to the possibility of earning the app’s native token, $GMT, while moving in real life. Notably, users had to move virtually wearing STEPN’s shoes to earn tokens.

While the app seemed successful at first, the numbers started declining over the summer, lending some credibility to the STEPN layoffs rumors. In fact, the company has been struggling to maintain a steady user base. Although STEPN counted more than 105k users in May, the number plummeted to just over 5k in late September, according to Dune data.

In an open letter to the STEPN community, STEPN co-founder Yawn Rong mentioned the company had been undergoing changes so that it could “continue to add value to GMT and the Find Satoshi Lab ecosystem.” And value GMT definitely needs as STEPN native token is worth $0.56 at the moment of writing.

However, it seems there should be more updates soon.

” Over the next few weeks, we will be shifting gears as we evolve our vision. Through this transitional period, we will not leave you in the dark. We encourage you to turn on notifications because you won’t want to miss what comes next.”

In August, STEPN released an NFT collection of 1,001 sneaker tokens in partnership with Spanish football club Atlético de Madrid, but the strategic collaboration did not stop the loss of active users. In September, this number went down to 5,800. 

Read related posts:

Disclaimer

In line with the Trust Project guidelines, please note that the information provided on this page is not intended to be and should not be interpreted as legal, tax, investment, financial, or any other form of advice. It is important to only invest what you can afford to lose and to seek independent financial advice if you have any doubts. For further information, we suggest referring to the terms and conditions as well as the help and support pages provided by the issuer or advertiser. MetaversePost is committed to accurate, unbiased reporting, but market conditions are subject to change without notice.

About The Author

Karolina is a writer and journalist with a background in literary studies. She loves exciting tech solutions and art, and NFTs are often a perfect amalgamation of the two. Outside of work, she’s a plant mom, a vintage fashion enthusiast, and a gamer.

More articles
Karolina Gaszcz
Karolina Gaszcz

Karolina is a writer and journalist with a background in literary studies. She loves exciting tech solutions and art, and NFTs are often a perfect amalgamation of the two. Outside of work, she’s a plant mom, a vintage fashion enthusiast, and a gamer.

Hot Stories

Top 10 Crypto Games to Invest in 2024

by Gregory Pudovsky
February 27, 2024
Join Our Newsletter.
Latest News

Top 10 Crypto Games to Invest in 2024

by Gregory Pudovsky
February 27, 2024

How to Automate Mining With AI?

by Viktoriia Palchik
February 27, 2024

NFTs & Mining: A Digital Synergy

The rise in usage of the non-fungible tokens has changed the way we see and engage with ...

Know More

AI in Crypto

Explore the ever-evolving realm of artificial intelligence within the cryptocurrency sphere. Discover the transformative impact of AI ...

Know More
Join Our Innovative Tech Community
Read More
Read more
ETH Holders Prefer Layer 2 Solutions Over Traditional Chains in 2024, claims Nansen
Opinion Markets
ETH Holders Prefer Layer 2 Solutions Over Traditional Chains in 2024, claims Nansen
February 27, 2024
Top 10 Crypto Games to Invest in 2024
Crypto Wiki Digest
Top 10 Crypto Games to Invest in 2024
February 27, 2024
Anonymous Dogwifhat (WIF) Trader Bags $1.4M Profit Investing $310 as the Memecoin Surges 50%
Markets News Report
Anonymous Dogwifhat (WIF) Trader Bags $1.4M Profit Investing $310 as the Memecoin Surges 50%
February 27, 2024
HTX Re-Applies for Hong Kong Virtual Asset Trading License Days After Withdrawal
Markets News Report
HTX Re-Applies for Hong Kong Virtual Asset Trading License Days After Withdrawal
February 27, 2024
What You
Need to Know

Subscribe To Our Newsletter.
Daily search marketing tidbits for savvy pros.