新聞報導
2022 年 10 月 12 日

Microsoft 和 Meta 合作夥伴關係將 Office 365 應用程序引入元宇宙

簡單來說

Microsoft 和 Meta 聯手將 Office 365 產品帶入虛擬現實。

Microsoft Teams 為 VR 用戶提供虛擬世界和虛擬會議室。

通過微軟。

大流行加速了工作模式的一些變化,更多的工作變得遠程和近 十分之六的美國人 每周至少在家工作一次。 我們已經看到了遠程工作解決方案的實施,Zoom、Google Meets、Microsoft Teams,甚至 Discord 在過去幾年中都得到了大規模採用,許多工作場所進入元宇宙只是時間問題。 微軟似乎明白這一點,並保持領先地位; 公司有 合作 使用 Meta 將 Office 365 套件帶入元宇宙。

這家科技巨頭正在將 Office 365 引入 Meta 平台,讓 VR 用戶可以使用這些應用程序。 任何擁有 Quest 2 或即將發布的 Meta Quest Pro 耳機的人都可以訪問虛擬世界中的應用程序,從而使 Microsoft 軟件比以往任何時候都更加普及。

到目前為止,VR 中已經可以使用 Teams、Word、Excel、PowerPoint、Outlook 和 SharePoint 等應用程序。 但是,Microsoft 還致力於將 Windows 365 帶入 metaverse,以便用戶可以在其 Meta Quest 設備上流式傳輸 Windows Cloud PC。

Microsoft Teams 也正在進入虛擬現實。 用於 Microsoft Teams 和 Meta Quest 設備的 Mesh 將為傳統視頻通話帶來新的變化。 通過將它們帶到元宇宙中,人們將能夠“像親身在一起一樣進行聯繫和協作”,從而提供更加身臨其境的體驗。 企業現在可以將員工聚集在一個虛擬的會議室,而不是在辦公室舉行會議,這樣每個人都有被包容的感覺。

隨著面對面工作的增加,我們希望每個人都能感受到他們在場。

Meta首席執行官馬克扎克伯格 說過.

扎克伯格已經 分享他的信仰 VR 必將取代電腦並讓它們變得過時,他相信新的 Quest Pro VR 耳機將使這成為可能。 雖然只有時間才能證明這款新耳機是否會成為下一個大事件,但微軟進軍虛擬宇宙表明科技公司正在對待 Web3 認真。

閱讀相關帖子:

免責聲明

在與線 信託專案指南,請注意,本頁提供的資訊無意且不應被解釋為法律、稅務、投資、財務或任何其他形式的建議。 重要的是,僅投資您可以承受損失的金額,並在有任何疑問時尋求獨立的財務建議。 如需了解更多信息,我們建議您參閱條款和條件以及發行人或廣告商提供的幫助和支援頁面。 MetaversePost 致力於提供準確、公正的報告,但市場狀況如有變更,恕不另行通知。

關於作者

卡羅琳娜(Karolina)是一位作家和記者,擁有文學研究背景。 她熱愛令人興奮的技術解決方案和藝術,並且 NFT通常是兩者的完美結合。 工作之餘,她是一名植物媽媽、復古時尚愛好者和遊戲玩家。

更多文章
卡羅琳娜·加斯茨
卡羅琳娜·加斯茨

卡羅琳娜(Karolina)是一位作家和記者,擁有文學研究背景。 她熱愛令人興奮的技術解決方案和藝術,並且 NFT通常是兩者的完美結合。 工作之餘,她是一名植物媽媽、復古時尚愛好者和遊戲玩家。

Hot Stories

建立在 EigenLayer 之上的前 5 個液體重新抵押協議

by 安東尼·索洛弗
2024 年 5 月 17 日
加入我們的時事通訊。
最新消息

建立在 EigenLayer 之上的前 5 個液體重新抵押協議

by 安東尼·索洛弗
2024 年 5 月 17 日

從 Ripple 到大型綠色 DAO:加密貨幣專案如何為慈善事業做出貢獻

讓我們探索利用數位貨幣潛力進行慈善事業的措施。

了解更多

AlphaFold 3、Med-Gemini 等:2024 年人工智慧改變醫療保健的方式

人工智慧在醫療保健領域有多種表現形式,從發現新的遺傳相關性到增強機器人手術系統的能力…

了解更多
加入我們的創新技術社區
了解更多
阅读更多
Alchemy Pay 與 BounceBit 合作支援比特幣重新抵押生態系統
購物 新聞報導 專業技術
Alchemy Pay 與 BounceBit 合作支援比特幣重新抵押生態系統
2024 年 5 月 17 日
Magic Square 推出 IDO 平台 Magic Launchpad,以實現零售存取民主化 Web3 投資者
購物 市場 新聞報導
Magic Square 推出 IDO 平台 Magic Launchpad,以實現零售存取民主化 Web3 投資者
2024 年 5 月 17 日
Notcoin 將用戶收集的價值 6.8 萬美元的 NOT 代幣捐贈給 Telegram 和 Pavel Durov
市場 新聞報導 專業技術
Notcoin 將用戶收集的價值 6.8 萬美元的 NOT 代幣捐贈給 Telegram 和 Pavel Durov
2024 年 5 月 17 日
StakeStone 將向 BNB Eco Wave 參與者分發 1 萬個 STONE 代幣,作為 BNB 鏈的一部分 Airdrop 聯盟計劃
生活方式 市場 新聞報導
StakeStone 將向 BNB Eco Wave 參與者分發 1 萬個 STONE 代幣,作為 BNB 鏈的一部分 Airdrop 聯盟計劃
2024 年 5 月 17 日

News Report
October 12, 2022

Microsoft and Meta partnership launches Office 365 apps into the metaverse

In Brief

Microsoft and Meta team up to bring Office 365 products into virtual reality.

Microsoft Teams gets a metaverse spin and a virtual boardroom for VR users.

Via Microsoft.

The pandemic hastened some of the changes in work patterns, with more jobs becoming remote and nearly six in ten Americans working from home at least once a week. We’ve seen the implementation of remote work solutions, with Zoom, Google Meets, Microsoft Teams, and even Discord seeing mass adoption over the last couple of years, and it’s only a matter of time before many workplaces enter the metaverse. Microsoft seems to understand it, and to stay ahead of the curve; the company has partnered with Meta to bring the Office 365 suite into the metaverse.

The tech giant is bringing Office 365 into the Meta Platform, making the apps available for VR users. Anyone with a Quest 2 or a to-be-released Meta Quest Pro headset can access the apps in the virtual world, making the Microsoft software more ubiquitous than ever before.

So far, apps like Teams, Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, and SharePoint are already available within VR. However, Microsoft is also working on bringing Windows 365 into the metaverse so that users can stream their Windows Cloud PC on their Meta Quest devices.

Microsoft Teams are also entering virtual reality. Mesh for Microsoft Teams to Meta Quest devices will give a new spin to traditional video calls. By bringing them to the metaverse, people will be able to “connect and collaborate as though they are together in person,” offering a much more immersive experience. Instead of hosting huddles in the office, businesses can now gather employees in a virtual boardroom so that everyone feels included.

As in-person work ramps up, we want everyone to have the ability to feel like they’re present.

Meta CEO Mark Zuckerberg said.

Zuckerberg has already shared his belief that VR is bound to take over computers and make them obsolete–and he believes the new Quest Pro VR headset will make that possible. While only time can tell whether the new headset will be the next big thing, Microsoft’s move into the metaverse shows tech companies are treating Web3 seriously.

Read related posts:

Disclaimer

In line with the Trust Project guidelines, please note that the information provided on this page is not intended to be and should not be interpreted as legal, tax, investment, financial, or any other form of advice. It is important to only invest what you can afford to lose and to seek independent financial advice if you have any doubts. For further information, we suggest referring to the terms and conditions as well as the help and support pages provided by the issuer or advertiser. MetaversePost is committed to accurate, unbiased reporting, but market conditions are subject to change without notice.

About The Author

Karolina is a writer and journalist with a background in literary studies. She loves exciting tech solutions and art, and NFTs are often a perfect amalgamation of the two. Outside of work, she’s a plant mom, a vintage fashion enthusiast, and a gamer.

More articles
Karolina Gaszcz
Karolina Gaszcz

Karolina is a writer and journalist with a background in literary studies. She loves exciting tech solutions and art, and NFTs are often a perfect amalgamation of the two. Outside of work, she’s a plant mom, a vintage fashion enthusiast, and a gamer.

Hot Stories
Join Our Newsletter.
Latest News

The DOGE Frenzy: Analysing Dogecoin’s (DOGE) Recent Surge in Value

The cryptocurrency industry is rapidly expanding, and meme coins are preparing for a significant upswing. Dogecoin (DOGE), ...

Know More

The Evolution of AI-Generated Content in the Metaverse

The emergence of generative AI content is one of the most fascinating developments inside the virtual environment ...

Know More
Join Our Innovative Tech Community
Read More
Read more
Mocaverse Unveils MOCA Tokenomics, Dedicates Over 50% Of Token Supply To Community
Markets News Report Technology
Mocaverse Unveils MOCA Tokenomics, Dedicates Over 50% Of Token Supply To Community
April 12, 2024
Ethereum Foundation Adopts ERC-7621 Draft Along With Basket Token Standard
News Report Technology
Ethereum Foundation Adopts ERC-7621 Draft Along With Basket Token Standard
April 12, 2024
Aelf Incorporates AI Into Its Network, Announces Support For AI Projects Aimed At Blockchain Integration With $50M Fund
Business News Report Technology
Aelf Incorporates AI Into Its Network, Announces Support For AI Projects Aimed At Blockchain Integration With $50M Fund
April 12, 2024
Ronin’s New Sky Mavis Trusted Domain Name System To Safeguard Users Against Malicious Attacks
Business News Report Technology
Ronin’s New Sky Mavis Trusted Domain Name System To Safeguard Users Against Malicious Attacks
April 12, 2024